It really is tough to keep up on this everyday. Anyway, day 3 found me getting a bit cranky at following the new routne andnot just eating whatever found its way into my pie-hole.
Breakfast was the same - cup of yogourt (am I spelling this right??), 1/2 cup Special K, 1/3 cup almonds and like 3 cups of fresh ground - good tasting - cofee with splenda. Worked inthe homeoffice till 11am and dranke 20oz of water.
Got hungry. went to the fridage and chose 8 celery sticks and a 1/2 cup of home made hummus (yumm-O!) that was abouot 11 am
Lunch was leftover tuna whole grain pasta salad from the night before. I had..oh, I dunno, 3 cups with a lsice of Oscar Myer Turkey and slice of 2% cheese slice (very good...try it).
I drank another 32oz of water while I made sales calls the rest of the day. When I got home I made dinner and while doing prep snacked on some soy nuts and almonds.
Dinner was THE BOMB! (of course, anythngis the bomb when you are dieting). I dusted boneless skinless chicken breast with Greek Seasoning and pan seared it in EVOO. After abouot 3 min I placed it on a cooking sheet and then oven roasted it for 20 min at 450. Let it cool and rest for 10 minand then sliced it.
Had it on a fresh spinach salad, with sliced peppers (yellow, red and green), celery, one tangerine peeled and dreeded with paul newman raspberry pecan...2 TBS. YUM-O!
Oh...we had a couple of galsses of red wine while preparing dinner.
The bad............um, ya...had to get rid of the last of the holiday cookies so we munched on a half tin of sugar shortbread cookies (mmm yum).
PS I do feel better...my BP is down....just need some encouragement! :-)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment